OPEN NET: CAYUGA COUGARS 2 PRE-ORDER PREVIEW!!!


HELLO FRIENDS, I'M HERE WITH A PRE-ORDER PREVIEW OF OPEN NET: CAYUGA COUGARS 2 BY V.L. LOCEY! THE BOOK COMES OUT AUGUST 16TH, AND I CAN'T WAIT FOR YOU GUYS TO READ IT! TO TIED YOU OVER I HAVE THE BLURB, PRE-ORDER LINKS, AND EVEN A NAUGHTY EXCERPT! SO CHECK IT OUT AND PRE-ORDER YOUR COPY TODAY! 



FIRST OFF, HOW HOT IS THIS COVER! YUMMY!!! NOW FOR THE BLURB AND LINKS: 


August Miles has the world on a string professionally. 

Augie, as his friends and teammates call the unassuming young goaltender, is on the fast track to the pros. The starting goalie for the Cayuga Cougars, he has a year or two in Cayuga to hone his skills and all his career dreams will have come true. Pity his personal life isn’t riding the same high. He’s the only one among his group of friends without that special someone to call his own. 

Until he meets Salvatore Castenada at a lakeside party. The attraction is white-hot and more than a little wonderfully overwhelming for the romantically inexperienced goalie. August quickly discovers that Sal is everything he’s dreamed of in a man: mature, settled, sinfully handsome, and filled with gentle humor. Sal is also HIV positive. 
Will Sal’s revelation about his status end this budding relationship before it can even begin? Or will the two men be able to handle the challenges life—and a championship run for the Cougars—throws at them?

Buy Links:

TRUST ME, YOU GUYS WILL LOVE THIS BOOK AND HOW THIS BRILLIANT AUTHOR DEALS WITH SOME SENSITIVE ISSUES! HERE IS THE EXCERPT I PROMISED: ENJOY!!

Several days later, trying to be nonchalant about things, I stood outside his door, empty container in my hand, features schooled not to reflect how scared I was.
He looked shocked to see me on his doorstep. “Hey,” he said.
I held up the empty dish.
His gaze darted to the container, then back to me, a smile tugging at the corner of his sensual mouth. “Looking for a refill or something more?”
“Both.”
He stepped aside to let me enter. I paused just inside the front door, turning to look at him after he shut it.
“I’d like to have more,” I said, and held out the container like some sort of orphan in a musical.
“More what?” he asked, and I heard the uncertainty in his voice.
“More food and more you.”
“Are you sure, August?”
I nodded.
He gently took the container, his eyes locked with mine. “Are you one hundred percent sure? Maybe you should take more time. I’m not a prime dating candidate for you. I’m seropositive and I’m fifteen years older than you are. I can almost guarantee you that some of your friends are going to be against us seeing each other.”
“I don’t need more time and I don’t need friends who would be so judgmental. Yes, I’m one hundred percent sure. I’ve spent days reading, watching videos, and then reading more. I even talked with a medical professional. I know what I’m going to be facing—what we’re going to be facing.”
He tossed the container onto a small table at the end of the sofa. “We can never have unprotected sex. Ever. Not even once.”
“I know,” I said as want began pumping through my veins.
“If a condom breaks you could get infected.” He stared deep into my eyes.
“I know,” I replied. “I know all the bad things that can happen. I still want to date you.”
“No, you just think you know all the bad things, Aug. There’s so much you don’t know.” He sounded sad and weary.
“Then I’ll learn. Sal, I want to be with you, okay? I mean, if you don’t want to be with me, then that’s fine. I’ll just leave and you’ll never have to look at my dumb face ever—”
Sal stepped up to me without a word and pushed my back against the wall. A shocked grunt escaped me right before his mouth dropped over mine. He ran his tongue over the seam of my mouth. I let him in. He was powerful, possessive and hungry. His tongue slipped around mine as his hands found the edge of my shirt.
Breaking the kiss, he jerked my shirt upward, not caring that it caught under my chin. He just tugged harder to get the neckband free. Once the material popped free, he grabbed the shirt with both hands and held my arms over my head, the soft cotton keeping my hands off him.
“I should tell you to leave now, but I want you too bad to be noble,” he growled.
He captured my mouth again, this time letting his body lean in to me from chest to knees. My fingers slipped out of the T-shirt and I pushed them between his. Sal gyrated against me. His hard cock slid over mine. I sucked in a heated breath. He moaned, then began feasting on my neck, collarbone, and finally a nipple. He slipped his hands out of my grip and his palms, flat to my arms, slowly slithered downward.

YUMMY RIGHT? JUST WAIT TILL YOU READ THE WHOLE THING! IF YOU MISSED BOOK ONE HERE IS THE LINK TO MY REVIEW: YOU WILL LOVE THIS BOOK!!


HERE IS SOME INFO ON VICKY, WHO IS ONE OF MY FAVE PEOPLE!! BE SURE TO USE THOSE LINKS FRIENDS, YOU WILL LOVE HER!


V.L. Locey loves worn jeans, yoga, belly laughs, walking, reading and writing lusty tales, Greek mythology, Dr. Who, Torchwood, the New York Rangers, comic books, and coffee. (Not necessarily in that order.) She shares her life with her husband, her daughter, one dog, two cats, a flock of assorted domestic fowl, and two Jersey steers.
When not writing spicy romances, she enjoys spending her day with her menagerie in the rolling hills of Pennsylvania with a cup of fresh java in hand. She can also be found online on Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, and GoodReads.

Author Links:

Other Books by V.L. Locey
Gone Writing Publishing M/F Backlist Books and Upcoming Releases
Pink Pucks & Power Plays (Book One of the To Love a Wildcat series)
A Most Unlikely Countess (Book Two of the To Love a Wildcat series)
O Captain! My Captain! (Book Three of the To Love a Wildcat series)
Reality Check (Book Four of the To Love a Wildcat series)
Language of Love (Book Five of the To Love a Wildcat series)
Final Shifts (Book Six of the To Love a Wildcat series)
Clean Sweep (Book One of the Venom series)
Twirly Girl (Book Two of the Venom series)
Tape to Tape (Book Three of the Venom series)
Roster Addition (A To Love a Wildcat novella)
Angle Play (Book Four of the Venom series)
Coming 11/1/17… Flow (Book Five of the Venom series)
Coming 3/14/18…Blueline (Book Six of the Venom Series) Improper Fraction

Gone Writing Publishing LGBTQ Releases

Playmaker (An F/F Venom series novella)
Coming 10/18/17… Improper Fraction


Independent LGBTQ Releases

Holly & Hockey Boots (An M/M holiday hockey romance novella)
Point Shot Trilogy
Snap Shot – Cayuga Cougars #1
Changing Lines – Harrisburg Railers #1 - Coauthored with Rj Scott
Open Net - Cayuga Cougars #2
Coming 9/27/17…First Season – Harrisburg Railers #2 – Coauthored with Rj Scott
Coming 104/17… Rookie Moves (Part of the 2107/2018 Changing on the Fly M/M charity hockey anthology)
Coming 12/1/17 … Deep Edge – Harrisburg Railers #3 – Coauthored with Rj Scott

2018
Coming 1/10/18…Coach’s Challenge – Cayuga Cougars #3
Coming 2/14/18…Ryker – Owatanna Eagles #1 – Coauthored with Rj Scott
Coming 3/14/18…Blueline – Venom #6
Coming 5/15/18…Harrisburg Railers #4 – Coauthored with Rj Scott
Coming 6/27/18…Overtime – Cayuga Cougars #4
Coming 8/8/18… Owatanna Eagles #2 – Coauthored with Rj Scott
Coming 10/13/18…Harrisburg Railers #5 – Coauthored with Rj Scott
Coming 12/5/18… Holiday Novella – Railers &Eagles Crossover – Coauthored with Rj Scott



THANKS FOR JOINING ME FOR MY OPEN NET PRE-ORDER PREVIEW: GRAB YOUR COPY TODAY! SEE YOU NEXT TIME GUYS!!






HUMANITARIAN AWARDS DAY 5: JESSICA KENNEDY'S PICK!

HEY THERE FRIENDS, IT'S DAY 5 OF OUR HUMANITARIAN AWARDS AND I AM HERE WITH JESSICA KENNEDY'S PICK! I LOVE THAT SHE PICKED THIS AMAZING AUTHOR FOR SO MANY REASONS, LET'S HEAR WHAT JESS HAS TO SAY ABOUT HER CHOICE, LANE HAYES! 



I chose Lane Hayes because I truly admire people that practice what they preach! Lane not only writes and talks about equality and loving everyone, she lives it in her everyday life, and she wants to make this world a better place for everyone. 

Lane is the perfect choice for Humanitarian for me, and if you read her books and look at her posts, you will know why I chose her! 

RIGHT ON JESS! LANE IS A GREAT AUTHOR, HUMANITARIAN AND MOTHER AND I AM TOTALLY ON BOARD WITH THIS CHOICE!

 I WANT TO THANK ALL OF YOU FOR TAKING A LOOK AT OUR HUMANITARIAN CHOICES, AND THERE ARE MANY AUTHORS THAT DO GOOD WORKS, SO TAKE TIME TO TELL AN AUTHOR YOU ADMIRE THANK YOU FOR JUST BEING YOU! SEE YOU NEXT TIME GUYS! 
   




HUMANITARIAN AWARDS DAY 4: JESSICA KURVERS PICK!

I WHOLEHEARTEDLY AGREE WITH JESSICA'S PICK FOR HUMANITARIAN OF 2017! THIS AUTHOR DOESN'T SUGARCOAT HER LOVE OF THIS GENRE AND SHE GOES OUT OF HER WAY TO MAKE IT KNOWN SHE WILL SUPPORT THE LGBTQ COMMUNITY HOWEVER SHE CAN! SO GREAT PICK JESS AND CONGRATS SUSAN MAC NICOL! BELOW IS WHY JESS CHOSE SUSAN! 





I chose Susan Mac Nicol because of her dedication to her craft, and the causes she holds dear to her heart. I can not think of a more deserving author for this award, Susan fights for what she believes in and her sword is her pen!

Susan is a true artist. She is diligent about facts, research and making sure her stories represent the LGBTQ community to the very best of her ability. Her writing is beautiful and engaging, that's why I picked Susan!


GREAT PIC JESS, AND CONGRATS SUSAN, YOU EARNED THIS FOR SURE! DAY 5 IS TOMORROW AND JESSICA KENNEDY IS UP, SO COME BACK THEN TO SEE WHO SHE CHOSE!




HUMANITARIAN AWARD DAY 3: GRACE'S PICK

HEY THERE FRIENDS, IT IS GRACE'S TURN TO PICK HER HUMANITARIAN OF 2017 AND BOY DID SHE DO AN AMAZING JOB PICKING THIS AUTHOR! HER CHOICE IS T.M. SMITH ( TAMMY MIDDLETON) AND SHE WILL TELL YOU WHY BELOW! I LOVE THIS AUTHOR AND THE GOOD THINGS SHE DOES WITHIN THIS GENRE AND BEYOND ( IT DOESN'T HURT THAT WE ARE FROM THE SAME TOWN :p), GREAT PICK GRACE! 




My nomination for Bike Book Reviews Humanitarian Award is TM Smith.  If you’ve read her books, you already know she doesn’t shy away from the hard subjects.  Her books include dealing with HIV, PTSD, depression, discrimination, loss and more.  She supports this genre and its authors through her own blog, TTC Books and More, reviews, reveals, interviews and more.  There is no doubt in the love she has for this genre and the whole LGBT+ community.

She also uses the blog to organize the Annual Autism Awareness Auction that raises money each year for hard working groups for research, awareness and family support for those who are dealing with autism.  Authors from all over, including TM, donate signed books and swag for this auction as well as donations from artists, editors and others within this wonderful community, to make this a successful fund raiser. 

For her hard work within this genre and her selfless efforts for others, I am very proud to have TM Smith as my nominee for this award. 


GREAT JOB GRACE, AND CONGRATS TAMMY YOU DESERVE IT! SEE YOU GUYS TOMORROW FOR ANOTHER GREAT AUTHOR CHOSEN BY JESSICA KURVERS!



HUMANITARIAN AWARD DAY 2: AMY'S PICK!

HELLO FRIENDS, WE ARE BACK WITH DAY 2 OF OUR HUMANITARIAN AWARDS, AND TODAY IS AMY CASEY'S DAY, AND BOY HAS SHE PICKED A GREAT ONE! SO HERE IS THE AWARD THAT GOES TO AMY'S HUMANITARIAN: AIMEE NICOLE WALKER! 



I LOVE AMY'S CHOICE! THIS AUTHOR GOES ABOVE AND BEYOND FOR HER FELLOW MAN, LET'S SEE WHAT AMY HAS TO SAY ABOUT HER! 

In my opinion Aimee Nicole Walker is not only an amazing author of great books but an amazing person to boot!!!  Aimee's books have many levels of feelings to them. She writes about men loving men, about the struggles of life and the happiness of life for these men.   If you haven't already, you must indulge and start reading Only You, what an fantastic books, it was my first book by Aimee, they only get better from there! 

Let me give you a little look into Aimee, and why I think she so deserves this.   She is a very giving person to all those around her without judgement.   But I believe one of her strongest assets would be her belief that love is love and everyone should be able to love who they want. A huge supporter of many charities for the LGBT community, Aimee took it one step further during Pride month.   She ask readers to list charities in their area or one that they love and then she picked one each week during June to donate money too!!   I'm sure that was a hard decision to choose just one but she did!!  

Aimee encourages and supports other authors in the MM genre by blogging and helping getting their books out in support of the LGBT community.  

She continually is a strong voice for the LGBT community whether it be on social media, in her home state of Ohio or around the world, they have her overwhelming support.   She's a wife, a mother and a survivor, and a safe place for the LGBT community. 

I COULDN'T AGREE MORE! GREAT CHOICE AMY, AND CONGRATS AND MUCH LOVE AIMEE NICOLE WALKER! COME BACK TOMORROW AND SEE WHICH AUTHOR WILL BE HONORED ON DAY 3! 



BIKE HUMANITARIAN AWARD DAY 1: BEC'S PICK

HELLO FRIENDS, MY GIRLS AND I ARE DOING SOMETHING THIS WEEK THAT WE HOPE WILL INSPIRE OTHERS TO RECOGNIZE AUTHORS, NOT JUST FOR WHAT THEY WRITE, BUT WHO THEY ARE AND WHAT THEY DO FOR OTHERS! THIS WEEK WE ARE EACH NOMINATING AN AUTHOR FOR OUR HUMANITARIAN AWARD, AND TODAY IS MY DAY, AND MY WINNER IS BELOW! 




I PICKED CODY SIMPLY BECAUSE HE WOULD BE THE LAST ONE TO SAY HE DESERVES AN AWARD: MEANING, HE LOVES WHAT HE DOES AND HE DOES IT BECAUSE IT IS IN HIS HEART, NOT BECAUSE HE WILL BE RECOGNIZED FOR IT. 

I AM IN AWE OF ALL THE THINGS THAT CODY DOES, AND FOR THIS HE IS MY HUMANITARIAN FOR 2017! STAY TUNED FOR THE OTHER GIRLS PICKS IN THE DAYS TO COME, AND THANKS FOR CHECKING THIS OUT, AND I LOVE YOU CODY AND SO MANY MORE DO AS WELL, FOR ALL THAT YOU ARE AND ALL THAT YOU DO! 

CODY KENNEDY AMAZON PAGE

AISLING MANCY AMAZON PAGE

CHECK OUT THESE AMAZON PAGES FOR CODY'S WORK ( AS BOTH HE AND AISLING) THE BOOKS ARE TERRIFIC! 








SAVING SEBASTIAN RELEASE DAY REVIEW & CHARACTER INTERVIEW!!


HELLO FRIENDS, TODAY I HAVE QUITE A POST FOR YOU! IN ADDITION TO MY RELEASE DAY REVIEW OF SAVING SEBASTIAN, A CATHARSIS NOVEL:  CUSTOS SECURITIES #3 BY LUNA DAVID: I ALSO HAVE A CHARACTER INTERVIEW WITH GIDEON AND SEBASTIAN! SO LET'S GET TO IT! 



THIS QUOTE IS SIMPLE BUT PERFECT, IT IS IN HONOR OF A LESSON SEBASTIAN HAS TO LEARN IN THIS STORY. 

Saving Sebastian
A Catharsis Novel
Custos Securities #3
by: Luna David
reviewed by: Becky

Gideon McCade—weighed down by memories of his previous life as a Navy SEAL and a CIA agent—has blood on his hands. He turns to his BDSM club, Catharsis, and Dominating submissives to get him through the daily grind of civilian life. Knowing his past is too much to inflict on a life partner, he keeps his connections brief and superficial. When his former life comes back to haunt him, his desire for revenge pulls him back into the shadows, darkening his hopes for a future in the light.

Temporarily sidelining his career as a tattoo artist, Sebastian Phillips works as a composite artist for the local police department. To alleviate the inescapable burden of a congenital medical condition, he immerses himself in his art and seeks the catharsis of submission. But with life weighing heavily on his shoulders and darkness encroaching, he yearns for a contract with a Dominant that sees past the protective barriers he’s erected to the vulnerable submissive within.

When happenstance brings Gideon and Sebastian together, their connection is undeniable. The knowledge that they are both too damaged to form permanent bonds of love causes them to rely on an impersonal contract to fulfil their physical needs. But staying emotionally detached becomes impossible, and breaking their contract seems the only option. Will Gideon’s need for vengeance and Sebastian’s declining health destroy what’s grown between them, or will they help each other find their way back into the light?



I have been waiting for this book for what seems like forever, and Luna made the wait worth it and then some! I knew Sebastian's story would be gut wrenching from what little we had of him in Braden's story, but this book will take you through the emotional wringer! It is so worth it though! 

Sebastian has a hard time making real friends because he has a hard time letting people in, will he meet the Dom that can change all that? Will Sebastian confide in Gideon and his friends before it's too late? 

Gideon sees the perfect submissive in Sebastian, but that is all he wants, he makes clear to Sebastian that he doesn't do relationships, but what if his heart feels different? Can he convince Sebastian that love is worth taking a chance on? Or will Gideon figure things out too late? 

This is a must read friends, along with the rest of the series! You will be so glad you spent time with Sebastian and Gideon! 

                                                 the 5 Chocolate Milk Rating :P

HAHA, HOW COULD I NOT DO THIS RATING! GRAB THE BOOK BELOW AND SEE WHY!!


NOW IT'S TIME FOR THE INTERVIEW!! THIS WAS A BLAST AND WE HOPE YOU GUYS ENJOY IT!!

Bec- Hey, guys, thanks for answering my questions, they won't be too painful, I promise :). 

Gideon: *sprawled back in his chair, legs spread, arm behind his boy, gripping Sebastian’s neck* Hi, Bec. We’re happy to be here.
Sebastian: *smiles shyly, gives a little finger wave, curves his body closer to Gideon’s* Hi.

1.      This is for you both, how did you come into the D/S world? Did you find it was something you always needed? 
Gideon: *Gideon glances at his boy and kisses him on the temple*
Sebastian: *glances up at his Dom and nods as unspoken permission was granted* Uh, well, I was in college and working part time at a tattoo studio. The owner was a Dom and I got involved with him. He basically said if I wanted to be in a relationship with him, I needed to be trained as a submissive. I was a little resentful at first, but when I went through my training, I realized it had been what was missing for me. It felt like coming home.
Gideon: *gently clasps the back of Sebastian’s head, as his boy rests it on his shoulder* I started right after Hell Week of my BUD/S SEAL training. It was a nearly impossible week of grueling physical tests and if you pass through the training successfully, they allow you a bit of leave. There was a BDSM club not far from the dive bar everyone frequented on a regular basis. A couple of my teammates had mentioned it, so I told them I was going to check it out. *Gideon chuckles at himself* They wouldn’t let me in. I had to fill out an application to be allowed through the doors. They probably got a lot of military guys in and out of those doors trying to see what was what. I filled it out right then and there and had a tour of the club that night. Started my Dom training there, as I continued my SEAL training on base. *grins* I never did go back to that dive bar.
Sebastian: *pulls away, mouth dropped open* Really?
Gideon: *smirks* Really.
Sebastian: Why didn’t I know this?
Gideon: *shrugs* I dunno. We’re backwards, remember?
Sebastian: *shakes his head, muttering* So backwards.

Bec- If this is backwards, who the hell wants to go forward! Thanks for that answer, it was great! 

2.      This one is for Sebastian: When did you know that you and Braden would be great friends? 
Sebastian: *rubs his hand up and down Gideon’s thigh, bites his bottom lip and smiles, glancing at Gideon* So, I helped Braden with the composite sketch for his stalker a long time ago. And when I first got to his place that night, Zavier answered the door. I, um, well… I was kind of in awe of him, really. I think my mouth dropped open.
Gideon: *growls like a bear*
Sebastian: *snickers* Well, I mean, I DID confuse the two of you the first time I met you, Sir. You guys look like you could be twins at first glance. So anyway, that night, I told him to take his clothes off.
Gideon: The fuck?! *growls again* I’m gonna to kill my brother. What the hell, boy?!
Sebastian: *doubles over laughing* Your face, Sir. OMG! *can’t stop laughing*
Gideon: *leans in and whispers* Your ass is gonna be red for days. The punishment fits the crime, boy.
Sebastian: *squirms in his seat, clears throat* Yes, Sir. *glances up at Bec, grins and winks* So, anyway, we hit it off that night, over our mutual attraction to all things McCade.
Gideon: *pinches the bridge of his nose and shakes his head* Jesus, Bastian.
Sebastian: *snickers* Hey, I asked Braden if Zavier had brothers. It was meant to be, Sir.
Gideon: *grunts* You’re not getting out of this punishment, boy.
Sebastian: Promises, promises. *clears throat again* Sorry, Bec. Um, so anyway, we kind of hit it off but I didn’t see him again until I did Nana’s composite sketch. But it was like we’d been friends for years. It’s always felt completely natural for us to be very close. There’s something just so warm and welcoming about Braden. Hard not to love him. We’re alike in so many ways and I’m so grateful for his friendship.

Bec- (looks from Sebastion to Gideon and back again) This interview is so much fun, I don't ever want it to end! Yes, Braden does seem like he would be a wonderful friend to have..as do Zoe, and you! :)

3.      Gideon: You have a close family, do you think that has impacted the way you interact in the BSDM world?

Gideon:  Hmm, yeah, I definitely think it shapes my behavior in that respect. I haven’t thought of it that way, but I can’t deny it. My family is military at its core. Even those in the family that weren’t in the military themselves, grew up with it as part of their every day. My father was in the military, his father as well. My mom’s dad was too, and her mom was an army nurse. From an early age, we were taught to protect those that needed protection, to respect others, to follow rules, to follow through, to be dependable. My family is also loyal and loving and I grew up in a household where my father was involved in every aspect of our lives, even if he was overseas, he would make regular contact. So, I grew up having parents that really showed me what was right and wrong. I think all of that can be tied into my interactions within the BDSM community. Being a Dominant was completely natural for me. The most important thing in my world is my boy. Everything I do is for him. A huge part of that is protection, but there’s also respect, loyalty, and love. It all ties in. It was like that with past submissives for me as well. I was never in love with any of them, until Bastian, but for all of my submissives, respecting limits, protection, following the contract, etc. It’s ingrained. Owning my club and protecting the subs there, ensuring I am providing an atmosphere of mutual respect. It’s all part of it, for me.

Bec- Thank you, I love this answer and would expect nothing less! :)

4.      This one you both can answer: Do you plan to have any more pets :) (had to ask that one, lol)
Gideon: *snorts, shakes his head and rubs his face with his free hand*
Sebastian: *pulls back from Gideon, an incredulous look on his face* What?
Gideon: What do you mean, what? Tell her.
Sebastian: Tell her what?
Gideon: *raises a brow and stares his boy down*
Sebastian: *huffs* We’re not gonna get any. We can’t. Not where we live. We’d have to own land.
Gideon: *raises brow*
Sebastian: *crosses arms over his chest* I love pygmy goats. But we can’t own them. They need the outdoors and special care and all that. But they’re so cute!
Gideon: *clears throat* Don’t stop there.
Sebastian: *huffs again* I love turtles of all kinds. I want a turtle aquarium. I might put one in the studio, I dunno if Slap and Tickle would mess with it at home.
Gideon: *coughs* I thought you were gonna tell her about your love of hedgehogs.
Sebastian: *gasps* Hedgehogs! They’re so cute! *grumbles* But they take a lot of time and attention and we’re too busy for that.
Gideon: *raises a brow at Bec* Check back with us in a year or so.

Bec- Haha, something told me I would get an answer like this, but the goats were a surprise! :P

5.      Sebastian: What is the hardest part about trusting a DOM to take care of your needs?
Sebastian: *turns towards Gideon and glances back at Bec* *hitches his thumb at his Dom* He’s proven himself from day one. From the moment I met him, what he did to help me the night before and from that moment on, I felt at ease with him. I was more nervous that I wasn’t nervous about him. There’s a low-level hum I feel when I’m around him. It’s magnetic. I don’t know how else to describe my reaction to him but I felt at ease with him immediately. Before we even signed the contract, he was all about my needs. But in general, the hardest part for me, before Sir, was opening myself up enough to allow them to know what I wanted, what I needed. Communication is key and if you’re guarded, like I was, you can’t expect a Dom to read your mind and just know. It doesn’t work like that. You have to communicate your wants and needs and if that’s a hard thing for you to do, it will be hard to make the kind of connection you want, to get your needs met.

Bec- Yeah I guess if the connection wasn't there in a D/S relationship then trust might be a factor too. Great answer! 

Thanks you guys, this has been so much fun, I can't wait for people to read your story and connect with it like I did! 

THANKS FOR JOINING ME FOR MY RELEASE DAY REVIEW AND INTERVIEW! THIS WAS A BLAST AND I HOPE YOU ENJOY IT, AND DON'T FORGET TO GRAB THIS BOOK!